(Google Play)DIGIMON LINKZ

Search results

  • How can I transfer my game data with my Facebook account?
    Data Migration
    You can use Facebook to back up play data and transfer it from existing device to new device.
     
    ■Data Transfer Setting at Existing Device
    [1] Go to “Other” in the Digimon Links menu, then “Transfer” and “Facebook Link”, then tap “Yes”
    [2] When the Facebook login screen comes up, log in to Facebook
    [3] Enable Facebook access to Digimon Links
    [4] On the transfer screen, check to make sure your status is now linked
     
    ■Completing a Transfer at New Device
    [1] Perform a fresh install of Digimon Links
    [2] Select “Transfer” on the title screen, and transfer user data

    ■Warnings
    ・When performing a fresh install, you must be logged in to the same Facebook account you used while playing.
    ・When the same game data is played on multiple devices, there is a danger of the data being corrupted or damaged, so please refrain from doing so.
    If another play data was synchronized in the past, those data will be overwritten and deleted.
    If data transfer is completed, the play data on existing device will be initialized.

    Was this QA useful? useful useless Thank You

  • How can I transfer my game data with Google Play account?
    Data Migration
    You can use Google account to back up play data and transfer it from existing Android device to new Android device.
     
    ■Data Transfer Setting at Existing Android Device (Synchronization)
    [1] In the game menu, tap “Log in with Google Play”
    [2] Read the description, then tap “Back up with Google Play”
    [3] If an authorization (authentication??) screen is displayed, grant access once you checked the contents and your Google Play account. And then, a backup of your game data will be created.
     
    Completing a Transfer at New Android Device
    [1] Perform a fresh install of Digimon Links app, then go to Transfer on the right-hand side of the title screen and tap “Log in with Google Play”
    [2] Read the description, then tap “Back up with Google Play”
    [3] If an authorization (authentication??) screen is displayed, grant access once you checked the contents and your Google Play account. And then, a backup of your game data should be restored.
     
    Notes:
    ・When performing a fresh install, you must be signed in to the same Google Play account that was used to play the game.
    ・If the same iCloud account has been used on multiple devices, the game data on the latest device used to play may be overwritten.
    When the same game data is used to play on the multiple devices, there is a danger of the data being corrupted or damaged, so please refrain from doing so.
    If another play data was synchronized in the past, those data will be overwritten and deleted.
    ・If data transfer is completed, the play data on existing device will be initialized.



    Was this QA useful? useful useless Thank You

  • Prior Warnings of Play Data Transfer
    Data Migration
    Please be forewarned the following regarding the play data transfer.

    ■To guard against the possibility of lost player data, it is the user’s responsibility to perform regular backups for transferring saved data.
    ■Before transferring, it is the user’s responsibility to confirm transfer information and take down a handwritten memo of necessary transfer information or email it to your PC to save it.
    ■It is the responsibility of the user to securely save any and all transfer information. Even in the case of such incidents as theft or loss of the device, our company will be unable to disclose any transfer information.

    ※Notes on transfer information archives
    ・Taking a screenshot or sending a text message to your device may render you unable to access the information in the case of damage to your device.
    ・Player data may not be transferred when it has been backed up or restored by procedures other than the methods specified in the app (such as backups with a PC).

    ※Notes on transfer between different OSs
    ・When transferring from one OS to another, Your app-specific currency will not carry over to your new save file and lost.
        *For this reason, if you purchased items, it is recommended to spend app-specific currency before performing a transfer.

    ※Notes on transfer information
    ・Transfer information will become invalid when transfer data has already been used once.
    ・Transfer information has an expiration date, so please confirm the expiration date in app. In case of expiration, you need to reissue transfer information. 
    ・If you transfer play data to another device, the play data on the original device will be lost.
    
    

    Was this QA useful? useful useless Thank You

  • How can I transfer my game data to another device?
    Data Migration
    Please set up and transfer the necessary information by the following procedure.

    ■How to confirm User Code and issue Transfer Code with your current device
    [1] Launch the app with your current device
    [2] Issue a transfer code through the following steps:
        Tap arrow on the right-hand side of the screen > Other > Transfer > Issue Transfer Code
    [3] Tap “Issue code”
    [4] Please take note of your User Code and Transfer Code

    How to transfer game data with new device
    [1] Install and launch the app with your new device
    [2] Tap “Transfer” on the title screen
    [3] Input your [User Code] and [Transfer Code] which were issued with ***
    [4] Tap “Load Backup”

    Notes:
    ・Before using the transfer service, please take down a handwritten memo of necessary transfer information or email it to your PC to save it.
        *Taking a screenshot or sending a text message to your device may render you unable to access the information in the case of damage to your device.
    ・Transfer information has an expiration date, so please confirm the expiration date in app. In case of expiration, you need to reissue transfer information.
    ・When transferring from one OS to another, Your app-specific currency will not carry over to your new save file and lost.
    ・If you lost app-specific currency by cross OS transfer, our company will not be able to compensate or restore app-specific currency.
    ・For data transfer between the same OS, synchronization with iCloud or a Google account are available. Please confirm how to synchronize in FAQ.
    ・It is your responsibility to securely save any and all transfer information. Even in the case of such incidents as theft or loss of the device, our company will be unable to disclose any transfer information.

    Was this QA useful? useful useless Thank You

  • What OS are supported?
    Compatibility
    (27th Sep 2017)
    Recommended OS Version:
    Android 4.2 or later

    Was this QA useful? useful useless Thank You